Formula 5 ‘All Points North’ Album Release

Words By Balarama Warner
Published April 11, 2017

New York jam-rockers Formula 5 will release their third studio album on April 14. The nine track album was recorded at Albany’s Overit Studios. Throughout guitarist Joe Davis and keyboardist Matt Richards weave a melodic tapestry of sound over the tight rhythmic grooves laid down by James Woods on bass guitar and Greg Marek on drums and percussion. Several guest musicians make appearances on the album including Philippe Chow(trumpet), Bryan Brundige(trombone/vocals), and Tucker Callander(violin).Formula 5

To celebrate the release of ‘All Points North’ Formula 5 will be performing at Putnam Den in Saratoga Springs on April 15. New Paltz, New York’s The Other Brothers will open the evening. Arrive between 8-10PM and redeem your ticket stub for a free Shmaltz beer courtesy of Formula 5. Attendees can expect special guests and surprises throughout Formula 5’s two set performance.

PURCHASE ‘All Points North’

1. Come Along (Richards)
2. Sad Bed (Davis/Richards)
3. Trout Waters, Pt. I & II (Richards)
4. It Goes… (Davis)
5. Excalibur (Davis)
6. The Birch Tree (Davis)
7. Q&A (Davis/McDonald)
8. Do Tell (Richards)
9. Figure out a Feeling (Richards)

Formula 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *